Tuesday, April 15, 2014

British GT: Bell and Patterson aim for solid start in opening British GT Championship weekend

United Autosports Press Release

The opening Avon Tyres British GT Championship meeting at Oulton Park holds special memories for United Autosports. At the corresponding event in 2010, the Anglo-American team made its race debut at the Cheshire venue.

TUSC: Flying Lizard Motorsports testing Audi R8 LMS at Laguna Seca

By Johan Laubscher

Flying Lizard Motorsports was out testing at Laguna Seca on Monday. 

Monday, April 14, 2014

BES: The Belgian Audi Club Team WRT narrowly misses a podium finish at Monza

Belgian Audi Club Team WRT Press Release

The Belgian Audi Club Team WRT got very close to the podium in the season-opener of the Blancpain Endurance Series, held on the legendary Autodromo Nazionale di Monza.

DTM: Audi driver Tambay to feature Playboy in the DTM

Audi Press Release

  •          23-year-old Frenchman sporting the colors of the men’s magazine
  •          Spectacular graphics for Edoardo Mortara’s Audi RS 5 DTM
  •          Final tests as ‘rehearsal’ for season opener at Hockenheim

FIA WEC: Audi begins new era as World Champions

Audi Press Release

  •          FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) with new regulations
  •          Two strong challengers for Audi in the LMP1 category
  •          Audi builds its lightest and most efficient sports prototype ever

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Weekend Round Up - Audi Motorsport Blog (12-13/04/2014)

By Johan Laubscher

1. The Weekend

Focussing on the weekend of 12 - 13 April 2014

2. The Events

  •           Blancpain Endurance Series
  •           VLN
  •           Pirelli World Challenge
  •           STT
  •           VSCRC
  •           British GT Media Day
  •           ADAC GT Masters Test Days

Pirelli World Challenge: Trio of Audis in the top 6 at Long Beach

By Johan Laubscher

The Pirelli World Challenge headed to Long Beach this weekend. An army of Audi R8 LMS ultra cars took part, a total of seven cars from three different teams. 

Spa 24 Hours: World Champions trio in Audi R8 LMS ultra in Spa 24 Hours

Audi Press Release / News in brief update

Marcel Fässler (CH), André Lotterer (D) and Benoît Tréluyer are sharing the wheel of an Audi in the Spa 24 Hours this year. 

BES: Podium result for Sainteloc Racing Audi R8 LMS ultra at Monza

By Johan Laubscher

Monza hosted the opening round of the Blancpain Endurance Series this weekend, the event that was also the opening round of the new Blancpain GT Series.